Professional communication
Business communication, public speaking, technical writing and intercultural communication are named in TSU-IC's description of the work-focused major.
Independent program guide
Understand TSU’s communication-focused English BA pathway, its workplace communication subjects, program naming, published tuition and international entry information.
VideshGuru is an independent education guidance platform, not an official representative of Thaksin University. TSU controls program names, availability, fees, admissions and degree awards.
Program identity
The communication-focused option is presented in TSU materials as a pathway within an English BA, rather than clearly as a separate standalone “BA Communication” degree. TSU’s international admission notice for June 2027 lists the Bachelor of Arts in English with the major English for Communication and Career. The International College program page describes the BA in English and names English Communication for Work as its professional pathway.
TSU’s 2025 curriculum document uses another closely related label: English for Communication and Careers. The different names appear to refer to the communication-focused English route, but that interpretation is not stated explicitly by TSU. Before applying, confirm the exact degree title, major name and curriculum version that will apply to you.
| TSU source | Published label |
|---|---|
| June 2027 international notice | English for Communication and Career (under BA English) |
| Current TSU-IC BA page | English Communication for Work |
| 2025 revised curriculum PDF | English for Communication and Careers |
The names are similar but not identical. Ask TSU which is current for the specific intake; do not rely on an assumed equivalence.
What students study
TSU-IC describes the work-focused route as practical English communication for professional settings. The listed areas include business communication, public speaking, technical writing and intercultural communication. The BA’s wider curriculum supports that study with language, writing, academic and applied subjects.
Business communication, public speaking, technical writing and intercultural communication are named in TSU-IC's description of the work-focused major.
The BA course list includes English usage, oral communication, phonetics, sentence structure, reading and paragraph or essay writing.
Examples include academic reading and writing, international cultures, research methodology in English studies and intercultural communication.
The public curriculum lists pre-cooperative education and a practical-experience component. Confirm placements, eligibility and current arrangements with TSU.
The university program page associates the communication-focused route with work such as corporate communications, public relations, marketing and human resources. These are illustrative pathways described by TSU, not a guarantee of employment or professional eligibility. Outcomes depend on experience, language ability, local rules and employer requirements.
Duration and cost
The 2025 revised curriculum describes a four-year English BA with a minimum of 120 credits. TSU-IC’s BA page lists tuition at THB 25,000 per semester. If the program is billed across eight semesters at that same rate, tuition would calculate to THB 200,000; this is only a planning calculation and not a university-confirmed total.
The university’s general international fee page gives an average undergraduate tuition of about THB 28,000 per semester, while the BA-specific page lists THB 25,000. Use the BA-specific figure as an initial reference, then request the current written schedule for your student category and entry year.
Verify the specific BA fee with TSU-IC| BA tuition listed by TSU-IC | THB 25,000 per semester |
|---|---|
| Revised curriculum duration | 4 years |
| Calculated tuition (8 × THB 25,000) | THB 200,000, confirm billing |
| Minimum credits | 120 credits |
Not a full cost-of-attendance estimate. Application, activity, health insurance, visa, housing, travel and other charges may apply; confirm each with TSU.
Ask the International College for the current tuition schedule, application fee, payment deadlines and any costs related to required practical experience.
International applicants
TSU-IC’s notice for international students covers the first semester beginning June 2027 and includes BA English majors English and English for Communication and Career. The criteria below are taken from that specific notice, not a standing guarantee for future intakes.
Read the official 2027 admission noticeApplicants must not hold Thai nationality and must be no older than 21, according to the notice. Confirm TSU's age calculation and rules for dual nationals.
Complete or be completing upper secondary school or an equivalent credential such as Grade 12 or GED. Academic and vocational tracks are listed as eligible.
GPAX of at least 2.00. GED applicants: minimum total score 600, with a minimum of 145 in each subject.
The 2027 notice does not state a test score. Separate TSU pages differ on IELTS (5.0 or 5.5) and TOEFL formats; confirm the specific BA requirement and exemptions with TSU-IC.
The TSU International Student Service Unit lists undergraduate IELTS 5.5 or TOEFL 500 paper-based / 61 internet-based. The general TSU application page lists IELTS 5.0 or TOEFL 500. Neither score appears in the June 2027 TSU-IC notice. Ask the college which score is used for the communication-focused BA and whether prior English-medium study can qualify for an exemption.
Application checklist
The June 2027 TSU-IC notice directs international applicants to the university’s international portal. Prepare documents using the current intake instructions; the general application portal gives examples but may not be the definitive checklist for this specific program.
Open TSU international application portalAsk TSU-IC which communication-route title and curriculum version apply to the intake.
Review the original notice for active application dates, applicant category, age and academic requirements.
Ask which English tests, minimum scores, validity periods and exemptions are accepted.
Request details on transcripts, graduation certificates, passport, translations and any required attestations.
Apply through the official portal and follow its current fee and payment instructions. Save the application confirmation.
Frequently asked questions
TSU's June 2027 international admission notice lists a Bachelor of Arts in English with an English for Communication and Career major. TSU-IC's program page uses the label English Communication for Work. We did not find a separate standalone BA Communication or Communication Arts program in the current international BA materials reviewed. Confirm the degree and major title for your intake with TSU-IC.
Official TSU pages use more than one label: the 2027 intake notice says English for Communication and Career; the current BA page says English Communication for Work; and the 2025 curriculum document uses English for Communication and Careers. These sources point to a communication-focused English BA route, but TSU should confirm the exact name shown on your application and award.
TSU's program description emphasizes workplace communication, with examples such as business communication, public speaking, technical writing and intercultural communication. Its wider BA curriculum also lists English communication, writing, academic reading, translation, linguistics, research methods and practical experience. Consult the current study plan for the major-specific course list.
The 2025 revised curriculum document describes the relevant English program as a four-year degree requiring at least 120 credits. Because TSU pages vary in how they label the communication route, confirm the duration and curriculum version for your intake.
TSU-IC lists THB 25,000 per semester for its Bachelor of Arts in English program. Eight semesters at that rate would equal THB 200,000 in tuition as a simple estimate, not an official total cost. Ask TSU whether this specific major, your student category and your intake use that rate, and whether other fees apply.
The TSU-IC June 2027 prescreening notice says applicants must not hold Thai nationality, be no older than 21, have completed or be completing upper secondary school or equivalent, and have GPAX of at least 2.00. GED applicants need at least 600 overall and 145 in each subject. Check the notice for updates and confirm the deadline and document rules with TSU-IC.
A TSU International Student Service Unit page lists IELTS 5.5 or TOEFL 500 paper-based / 61 internet-based for undergraduate programs. Another general application page lists IELTS 5.0 or TOEFL 500; the 2027 TSU-IC notice does not give a test score. Ask TSU-IC which score or exemption applies to this BA intake.
No. VideshGuru is an independent education guidance platform. It is not published, approved or maintained by Thaksin University and does not set fees or make admission decisions.
Program information, course examples, tuition and June 2027 eligibility were reviewed from official Thaksin University sources on October 19, 2026. TSU's pages use differing names for the communication-focused pathway and differ on general English test scores. The estimated THB 200,000 tuition is a calculation, not an official total. Confirm the exact degree and major title, current requirements and fees with TSU-IC before applying. VideshGuru is independent and unaffiliated.
TSU-IC lists +66 74 317696 and international.ic@tsu.ac.th. Ask the college to confirm the communication major name, admission requirements and fee schedule.
Use this guide to shortlist questions, then confirm the exact major title, entry criteria, course plan and fees directly with the university.
Contact VideshGuru